Happy holidays!

The holiday season is upon us, and that means I haven’t had much time to sew for myself lately! It has become tradition for me to make pajama bottoms for family every year. They open them on Christmas Eve so they can sleep in them while we wait for Santa. This started as a way to introduce me to my partner’s family’s holiday traditions, and has become something I really enjoy and look forward to every year. It’s a lot of work, but this year I enlisted my holiday elf to help me out!

20121212-093148.jpg

This was his first time sewing, and despite me being not the best teacher, I must say that he is picking it up very quickly. And he had MUCH more confidence with the serger than I did at first!

I hope you all have a happy, safe holiday season filled with friends and family!

6 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Carola
    Dec 12, 2012 @ 15:49:06

    Oh, I want an elf too!!! Enjoy the festive season and happy sewing in 2013!

    Reply

    • Redd's Threads
      Dec 15, 2012 @ 16:41:21

      Thanks Carola! Happy sewing to you, too!

      Reply

      • Carola
        Dec 21, 2012 @ 05:55:35

        Hey, I’m not sure if you know the answer to this one or not, but can you see next to my name where there is meant to be a photo of me?? (but instead there’s a stupid white and green box??)?? How do I make that a photo? If you hover over it, it changes to my photo but I want it to stay as my photo always!! I’ve searched all over but can’t find the solution… :(

      • Redd's Threads
        Dec 21, 2012 @ 10:09:44

        Hi Carola! Hmmm… I’m not sure. For me, I uploaded a “gravatar” under my Public Profile in the Settings section. It shows when I’m logged in, and when I comment on a blog. Do you have a photo uploaded in the public profile section?

  2. Teri
    Dec 15, 2012 @ 14:18:40

    Send your elf this way when you are done with him!:)

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 324 other followers

